Command & Conquer Communications Center

keeping the classics alive!

Author Topic: Recording C&C95 and RA95 though FRAPS  (Read 4327 times)

Offline Tore

  • Webmaster
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 1345
  • Dancing Tanks!
    • View Profile
    • http://www.cnc-comm.com
Recording C&C95 and RA95 though FRAPS
« on: April 13, 2009, 03:36:56 PM »
This topic is here to awnser any questions about this page.
« Last Edit: January 04, 2010, 11:42:29 AM by Tore »

Offline N3tRunn3r

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 230
  • From Temple of Nod
    • View Profile
Re: Recording C&C95 and RA95 though FRAPS
« Reply #1 on: April 22, 2009, 05:46:35 PM »
i do not recommend to recors C&C or RA games thruogh FRAPS.
in my opinion, it lags like hell.
 :dry:
BEST REGARDS
N3


Offline Tore

  • Webmaster
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 1345
  • Dancing Tanks!
    • View Profile
    • http://www.cnc-comm.com
Re: Recording C&C95 and RA95 though FRAPS
« Reply #2 on: April 22, 2009, 06:48:36 PM »
It does lag on some computers, but on my old computer it didn't lag at all. O_o

Offline Ferret

  • Medium Tank
  • *
  • Posts: 749
    • View Profile
Re: Recording C&C95 and RA95 though FRAPS
« Reply #3 on: July 24, 2009, 12:24:06 AM »
personally, i think fraps is a good program. i don't lag at all...
« Last Edit: November 28, 2009, 06:50:09 PM by godly-cheese »

Offline pichorra

  • Medium Tank
  • *
  • Posts: 768
  • A festive virus!
    • View Profile
Re: Recording C&C95 and RA95 though FRAPS
« Reply #4 on: July 24, 2009, 03:44:28 PM »
FRAPS is sucks, when i start record a movie on it, it lag my pc!
DOS Interface Mod for Command & Conquer 95
gibe moni plox I report u huehuehue brbr?

Offline Tore

  • Webmaster
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 1345
  • Dancing Tanks!
    • View Profile
    • http://www.cnc-comm.com
Re: Recording C&C95 and RA95 though FRAPS
« Reply #5 on: July 24, 2009, 03:53:41 PM »
It requires you to have a pretty fast hard drive.

The one good thing about fraps is that is records sound and video perfectly.

Offline Irony

  • (Kind of AFK)
  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 250
  • A little bit AFK atm
    • View Profile
    • 9point6
Re: Recording C&C95 and RA95 though FRAPS
« Reply #6 on: August 27, 2009, 06:57:54 PM »
:/

I could record with fraps at 1280x1024 back in 2002, I would hardly call that set-up 'beast' these days.

Offline ander_cc

  • Minigunner/Rifle Soldier
  • *****
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Recording C&C95 and RA95 though FRAPS
« Reply #7 on: January 04, 2010, 07:51:59 AM »
i do not recommend to recors C&C or RA games thruogh FRAPS.
in my opinion, it lags like hell.
 :dry:
But what u recomend instead of fraps ?

Offline FekLeyrTarg

  • Grenadier
  • *****
  • Posts: 97
    • View Profile
Re: Recording C&C95 and RA95 though FRAPS
« Reply #8 on: January 04, 2010, 10:37:23 AM »
Growler Guncam is good. I had used it once before the trial version expired.

Star Wars X-Wing Collector's CD-Rom Edition Gameplay german 2